Skip to content

I’m a Walkin’ Candy Apple

August 10, 2010

In some cultures, a belly is a symbol of prosperity, the being that unlimited access to food is indulgent. Here, food is everywhere, and access is cheap and easy.

Now, I don’t know what other cultures believe about head size, but I do know this: if the size of your melon were a sign of fitness, I’d be Mr. Universe.

I’m not exaggerating when I say my head is ginormous. Big, even.

Hats aren’t usually an option for me, but a new one arrived at my house last night that I can’t wait to sport. It’s my Marine Corps. Marathon training cap.

Check it out:

Sweet, right?

Eleven weeks and counting!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Sweet! Go Michael, Go!

  2. Yikes! Eleven weeks to train for a marathon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

